Poets of the Fall concert – Mannheim

Finally got to hear my favorite band live! Gotta meet the guys who make such wonderful  music!

All set to Rock!

The concert was at Mannheim on 25th Nov, the last one in the band’s Germany tour for their album ‘Temple of thought‘.

Poets of the Fall is the only band whose most of the songs I love. There is something about almost each song that you can relate yourself to, the lyrics are so meaningful and the compositions too soothing for all moods! 🙂

Some of my favorite pieces from their songs:

“Is there a hero somewhere, someone who appears and saves the day
Someone who holds out a hand and turns back time
Is there a hero somewhere, someone who will never walk away
Who doesn’t turn a blind eye to a crime

And in the emptiness, there’s a solution,
just look within yourself for absolution”   – [Locking up the sun]

“Grow me a garden of roses
Paint me the colors of sky and rain
Teach me to speak with their voices
Show me the way and I’ll try again”   – [Roses]

“What does tomorrow want with me
What does it matter what I see
If we all walk behind the blind
Tell me where do we draw the line

Whatever tomorrow wants from me
At least I’m here, at least I’m free
Free to choose to see the signs
This is my line”                       -[Where do we draw the line]

“If I’m going to scale the highest wall,
I’m gonna give it my all. ”     -[Don’t mess with me]

and of course many many more..

The crew was very friendly. I hope I meet them soon back home! 🙂

Some pics of the evening to remember!  \m/

Marko on stage, before the concert

Olli on the guitar 🙂

\m/

Marko and Olli..

It was indeed a wonderful evening!

[if u never heard their music before, here s a recommendation -> Temple of thought,Studio live]

This entry was posted in ART, Fun and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Poets of the Fall concert – Mannheim

  1. emeraldwake says:

    Hello , i find Your Amazing Blog ,i stay for a while because i am the artist and i am under influences of that Band ,nice to meet You, invite you to my blog as well , warm Regards from Poland, EM 🙂

Leave a Reply

